My first fresh rabbit!

I bought a rabbit today at the Wayland Farmer’s Market. I was quite excited, as I’ve, 1). Never bought a rabbit before, and, 2). I’ve never cooked a rabbit before. Just carrying the freshly-killed-as-of-yesterday, (thank you, Rabbit), mammal around the farmer’s market caused quite a stir and a huge curiosity factor. I even heard how one of the vendors once made a road kill bunny for his friends one night and how delicious it was.

Anyway, thanks to Back Yard Birds, I will be preparing a rabbit dinner in the next few days. I’ll keep you posted..

20130223-172823.jpg

Leave a Reply

